This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)

Twelfth Judicial District Court

Tribunal del Decimosegundo Distrito Judicial

English Español


Any person entering a New Mexico courthouse or judicial building must wear a protective face covering and have his or her temperature checked. Anyone will be denied entrance to the court if they refuse to wear a face covering or do cannot pass screening.  

 Traffic Citation Information (toll free):  855-268-7804

Click Here to Pay a Magistrate Court Fines or Fees: https://publicaccess.nmcourts.gov

Except for jury trials, all hearings will be held remotely unless otherwise ordered by the Court. Hearing notices will have the URL video link and a call-in number. If you do not have the ability to attend by video or by phone, the courts have remote access services available at each of its locations. Please contact the court before your hearing if you need remote access service.

During the COVID-19 public health emergency, self-represented litigants may email or fax filings to the district and magistrate courts.  Filing by email or fax will also be permitted by attorneys in those case types that are not eligible for electronic filing during this time. Email and fax numbers are as follows:

  • Otero County email: oterodistrictclerk@nmcourts.gov
  • Otero County fax: (575) 434-8886
  • Lincoln County email: lincolndistrictclerk@nmcourts.gov
  • Lincoln County fax: (575) 648-2581


  • Otero County email: oteromagistrateclerk@nmcourts.gov
  • Otero County fax: (575) 439-1365
  • Lincoln County - Carrizozo email: caimadmin@nmcourts.gov
  • Lincoln County - Carrizozo fax: (575) 648-2695
  • Lincoln County - Ruidoso email: ruim@nmcourts.gov
  • Lincoln County - Ruidoso fax: (575) 378-8508

Video Tutorials for Audio/Visual Hearings

How to Create a Google Account

Accepting Google Invitations and Joining Hearings

Uploading Exhibits to Google Drive after Invitation

TIPS – Join a Google Web Meeting Using a Computer

TIPS – Join a Google Web Meeting Using a Smart Phone

TIPS – Joining Audio by Phone for Video Hearings

PROTOCOLS – Admitting Evidence